October 24, 1995

Album Review

1200 Curfews is a double live album recorded on the Swamp Ophelia tour from 1994 to 1995, covering the duo's best loved songs as well as some inspired covers of classics from Bob Dylan, Neil Young, and Joni Mitchell. And while this is obviously directed at the Indigo Girls' insatiable cult following, even casual fans will find the album engaging since the live performances are often more spirited and direct than the studio versions.
Chris Woodstra, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Joking
  2. Least Complicated
  3. Thin Line
  4. River
  5. Strange Fire
  6. Power of Two
  7. Pushing the Needle Too Far
  8. Virginia Woolf
  9. Jonas and Ezekial
  10. Tangled Up in Blue
  11. World Falls
  12. Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee
  13. Ghost
  14. Dead Man's Hill
  15. I Don't Wanna Know
  16. Galileo
  17. Down by the River
  18. Love's Recovery
  19. Land of Canaan
  20. Mystery
  21. This Train Revised
  22. Back Together Again
  23. Language or the Kiss
  24. Chicken Man
  25. Midnight Train to Georgia
  26. Closer to Fine
  27. Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee [Studio Version]
purchase full album