March 10, 1998
One Little Indian

Album Review

As they began work on their second album, the Sneaker Pimps released the limited-edition remix album Becoming Remixed. Although it isn't as cohesive as Becoming X, it's a surprisingly successful effort, balancing B-sides and previously released remixes with four previously unreleased cuts. A number of major names -- including Armand Van Helden, Roni Size, Perfecto and Eli Janney -- have worked on the album; only a few cuts, such as Van Helden's "Spin Spin Sugar -- Dark Garage Mix," offer drastic new interpretations of the original versions, but even the slight variations are intriguing and entertaining, making it the rare remix album that's worthwhile for listeners who aren't hardcore fans.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Spin Spin Sugar [Armand's Dark Garage Mix]
  2. Walking Zero [Tuff & Jam Unda-Vybe Vocal][#]
  3. Post-Modern Sleaze [The Salt City Orchestra Nightclub Mix]
  4. Spin Spin Sugar [Armand's Bonus Dub][*][Mix]
  5. Post-Modern Sleaze [Reprazent Mix]
  6. 6 Underground [Perfecto Mix]
  7. Tesko Suicide [Americruiser Mix][#]
  8. Roll On [Fold Mix][#]
  9. 6 Underground [The Umbrellas of Ladywell Mix #2][#]
  10. Post-Modern Sleaze [Flight from Nashville][#]
purchase full album