June 24, 1989

Album Review

Parton moved to Columbia in the late 80s and started paying more attention to her recordings, the best of which is this album. It's produced by Ricky Skaggs, who brought in such fast-picking cronies as Bela Fleck and Jerry Douglas and used more of Parton's own songs than usual. The result is an unusual consistency and a musical revitalization for the singer.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Time for Me to Fly
  2. Yellow Roses
  3. Why'd You Come in Here Lookin' Like That
  4. Slow Healing Heart
  5. What Is It My Love
  6. White Limozeen
  7. Wait 'Til I Get You Home
  8. Take Me Back to the Country
  9. The Moon, The Stars and Me
  10. He's Alive
purchase full album